Impimi Adell Review (80P, 80R)

This is my first bra review since my surgery. I’ve been struggling a lot this year and to be honest it was really difficult to take pictures of myself in lingerie when I was feeling horrible all the time. I just want to take a second to thank everyone for being patient with me. I noticed I have a lot of new subscribers to my blog and I feel bad that I haven’t posted reviews since all of you followed me. Now that I’m feeling a lot better I’m trying to get back into the swing of things.

Before I start this review I want to make it clear that even though Impimi sent me these bras for free in exchange for my review, my opinions are 100% honest. I was not instructed to write a positive review, and I was not paid to write this. I’m not afraid of writing bad reviews if I hate a product. That said, I love this bra. I think you can see for yourself that this bra is amazing.

impimi-use-this

If you’ve never heard of Impimi, they’re a new Polish brand that makes bras in sizes from 26-50 A-U (A-MM in UK sizing.) To be honest I was really skeptical about them when I first found out about them. Despite making bras up to a MM cup, they didn’t show any extremely full busted models on their website. This is usually a bad sign. I looked them up and could barely find any reviews about the brand in general, let alone the highest part of their size range. I’m guessing this is because they’re a newer brand.

205_0223edit.jpg

36KK (80P)

205_0225edit.jpg

36L (80R)

I got in contact with them and gave them my measurements, and they offered to send me samples to review on my blog. They sent me sizes 80P and 80R, which translate to a UK 36KK and 36L. The only bra by Impimi that comes in very large sizes is the Adell, which is available in beige, black, and red/black. It took them a little under two months to arrive. It wasn’t a big deal for me, but it’s something to keep in mind.

My first impression of the Adell was that it had a lot of pretty details. The photos online don’t do it justice. Someone on my Instagram described it as a “Cinderella bra” and I can definitely see why they said it. If you look very closely, you can see that the embroidery is actually different on both bras. I can see some people being upset about that, but in my opinion it adds to the handmade charm.

205_0204.JPG

The Adell is made from four sections. The bottom cup is lightly lined and consists of three vertical sections. The top part of the cup is made of an embroidered mesh. This is usually referred to as semi-padded or semi-soft, and I don’t know why that style isn’t more popular outside of Polish brands. I noticed immediately that the top section wasn’t disproportionate compared to the bottom of the cups, which is one of my pet peeves when it comes to bras. The wires of the Adell are shaped very similarly to the ones in the Ewa Michalak FB cut.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I’ll break the fit up into sections for simplicity.

Cups:

36KK: I think this is the best fit I’ve ever had even though I see a few issues now that I’m looking really closely at the pictures. It shows a little bit of cleavage without leaving me feeling unsupported. The top section is closed in on top, which helps reign in my full on top and short rooted breasts. I feel like I’m wearing a lightweight boob armor that was made just for me. I notice a tiny bit of quadding on my larger boob, but it’s not enough to concern me. The bottom of the cups collapses just a tiny bit towards the gore but once again it doesn’t bother me.

205_0213edit.jpg

36L: This one is still good although it’s not quite as supportive and comfortable. It still gives me a little bit of cleavage and feels okay, but I notice that my boobs shift around more during wear and I have to scoop and swoop them throughout the day. I don’t see any quadding or gaping. It’s just right, but I personally prefer the closed in feeling of the 36KK. I wear both bras interchangeably and don’t feel a huge difference between the two besides the boob shifting thing and upper cup tightness.

205_0228edit.jpg

Band:

This is unfortunately the worst part of the bra. My 36 band bras both measure 41.3 inches. That’s almost 5.5 inches larger than it should be. I’ve been wearing these bras on the tightest hooks since I got them. Considering that these have four hooks and I’m already at the end, it makes me worry that they’ll stretch out a lot over time. I could probably size down a band or maybe even two in the beige Adell if they stay this stretchy. I measure 37 inches around. I can never wear a 34 without an extender.

205_0216edit

36KK (80P)

On the bright side, I like the band. I prefer the wing on the 36L because it gives me more coverage and a smoother look under clothing. For what it’s worth, the bands don’t seem to be stretching out quickly. I’ve had these bras for about a month and have been wearing them almost exclusively. If I could have my dream Impimi bra, it would have the cup volume of the 36KK, a 36 inch band, and the wing height of the 36L.

205_0232edit.jpg

36L (80R)

Straps:

The straps are pretty good. I do have to tighten them all the way like I do with most bras. I have short rooted and high set breasts and am only 5’2″ so straps are usually an issue for me. They don’t fall off my shoulders or dig in. I don’t experience any chafing whatsoever like I do with some other bras. The straps aren’t too widely spaced for me despite my sloping shoulders. They measure 2cm which means they’re on the narrow side, but not so narrow that they twist around and cut in. I literally don’t feel the straps at all during wear. It’s like they don’t exist.

205_0203.JPG

Wires:

As I mentioned above, the wires are very similar to the ones used in the Ewa Michalak FB cut, although I don’t know if they’re exactly the same or not. They’re supportive without being too firm and uncomfortable. It’s worth mentioning that the wire width of my 36KK Adell is the same as my 42HH EM FB bra. The wires sit almost flawlessly in my breast root, which I rarely experience in padded bras. I usually have a ton of collapsing at the bottom of the cup because they’re too shallow.

205_0235edit.jpg

The gore is the perfect height. It’s tall enough to give me stability without being so tall that it shows under clothing or digs in anywhere. The gore is pretty narrow but it doesn’t overlap. It tacks on both bras. One thing I really like is that the band design under the gore doesn’t fold up and dig into me the way it does on most bras. The charm on the gore is really cute and isn’t something you usually see in bras this size.

205_0220edit.jpg

Shape:

The shape isn’t as “out there” as other bras I’ve tried. It gives a slightly contained feel that’s still projected and pushed forward. The 36KK is very naturally round. The 36L is slightly less round and has a little bit more of a peak. The shape looks great under clothing. This is one of the only bras I have that I feel shows the size of my breasts without making them look cartoonish. I really enjoy the way my boobs look in this bra, and feel extremely confident. I’ve even started wearing tighter clothing because this bra is so flattering.

205_0215edit.jpg

36KK (80P)

205_0230edit.jpg

36L (80P)

In Summary:

I’d really recommend trying the Impimi Adell if you’re curious. It ranges between $20-$30 because it’s on sale right now. I’d suggest trying a couple of sizes and returning or selling them if they don’t fit. I personally believe the Adell is the best fitting bra I’ve ever reviewed on this blog. I find it difficult to wear anything else in my collection because nothing is as comfortable and beautiful as the Adell. I definitely want to try the two other colors in a 36KK to see if the band runs more true to size.

I personally think someone with tall or super full on top roots should stick to their normal cup volume or size up depending on how tall/full your breasts are. I think I was able to size down because of my short roots. The wires seem bendable enough to suit a variety of root widths. I personally have average-wide roots after some tissue migration, and the wires are still comfortable. If you’re super close set you might not like that the wires don’t overlap.

One thing I wanted to mention is that Impimi makes bras for asymmetrical breasts. You can order a bra with two separate cup volumes. I thought this was a really cool feature but didn’t know where else to put it.

My rating is as follows:

36KK:
Appearance: 10 out of 10
Fit: 8 out of 10
Comfort: 10 out of 10
Quality: 9 out of 10
Shape: 10 out of 10
Overall: 9.4 out of 10

36L:
Appearance: 10 out of 10
Fit: 7 out of 10
Comfort: 8 out of 10
Quality: 9 out of 10
Shape: 8 out of 10
Overall: 8.4 out of 10

6 thoughts on “Impimi Adell Review (80P, 80R)

  1. Casey February 4, 2017 at 3:03 am Reply

    Because of the stretchy band, would you recommend going down a size? My usual UK size is 38GG and I’m short with high set narrow roots.

    Like

    • RollsAndCurves February 6, 2017 at 3:24 am Reply

      Yes, absolutely. I can’t comment on the ones with the black band, but I’d definitely size down a band in the beige version

      Like

  2. Anonymous February 10, 2017 at 11:39 pm Reply

    The under arm hair onow your model..makes your product look cheap and dirty …not interested 😞

    Like

    • RollsAndCurves February 11, 2017 at 3:46 pm Reply

      Hi. I usually delete comments like this, but for some reason yours really pissed me off so I felt like I should reply. The model is me. I’m not a representative of the company. I’m just a blogger that reviews bras.

      First off I have a medical reason why I don’t shave my armpits. I have severe eczema. If I shave my armpits they will be covered in bloody rashes that ooze pus. I think anyone would agree that is more “dirty” than hair that grows there naturally. I do have a post about it. I wrote it because of comments like yours. https://rollsandcurves.wordpress.com/2016/03/09/why-i-refuse-to-remove-my-body-hair/

      I fail to see how the presence of naturally growing hair makes the product look “cheap” or “dirty”. Would you say the same thing to an ad showing a man advertising clothing? If you wouldn’t, your way of thinking is clouded by sexist misconceptions about body hair. Not that you really care, but my armpits are actually less sweaty and produce less odor than they did when I shaved them. Hair is not dirty. If it is, everyone should shave their heads and get a full body wax. Since that’s not the social norm and men aren’t expected to shave, the only reason body hair is considered dirty on women is because of sexist expectations of women’s bodies. I do not have to have a socially acceptable appearance to be respected. I have no obligation to make myself more sexually attractive for men at the expense of my own health. Regardless, that has nothing to do with the quality, value, or cleanliness of this product.

      This bra is amazing, my body hair is natural, and you’re an asshole. Have a great day.

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Sam February 19, 2017 at 5:42 am Reply

    After reading your review, I decided I had to try it. How did the ordering process go? I placed my order nearly 2 weeks ago and haven’t had an update email since it says it was pending payment confirmation. It cleared my PayPal immediately. I’ve emailed then a couple times and never received a reply. Could you elaborate on the timeline of your order, please?

    Like

    • RollsAndCurves March 8, 2017 at 7:34 pm Reply

      I didn’t personally order mine. It was a PR sample. It took me about a month to get the first email from them, and the bra was in my mailbox about 2 months from the “order.”

      Like

Leave a Reply

