Just My Size Pure Comfort® Seamless Wirefree Bra with Moisture Control Review (5X)

This review might be unconventional for a lingerie blog, but I felt like I had to do a review of this bra because it’s massive lifesaver if you have chronic pain and have problems dealing with underwires or pressure during flare ups. I’d also recommend this for someone with arthritis or mobility problems who has difficulty when it comes to putting on a traditional bra. Since it’s so easy to put on, this could also be great for caregivers of the elderly. I’ll start by saying that this bra will not give the same support and shaping as an underwire bra, but it’s much better than wearing nothing (if you usually wear bras, that is.) Because I can’t rank this out of my normal criteria, I’ll rank it by quality, comfort, and shape and then assign an overall score. This review is not sponsored, I purchased this bra with my own money and was not asked to review anything by Hanes.

stock photo.pngThe Just My Size Pure Comfort® Seamless Wirefree Bra with Moisture Control is made by the Hanes Just My Size brand, and as such is focused on plus sizes. That being said, it could accommodate a variety of shapes and sizes due to the fact that it has four way stretch and doesn’t necessarily rely on specific sizing. If you check their size chart, they size by band and cup approximation. I chose the size 5X because my bust circumference is between 54-56, which is roughly the same as the 50D-52DD size range. Keep in  mind that I’m measuring between a 36LL/38L these days. The smallest bust circumference this could accommodate in the 1X size is 44 inches. I had my boyfriend (with a 51 inch chest measurement) try this on, and it actually fit him pretty well. I’d ignore their band and cup estimations and go by bust circumference alone. I could see this being great for men with mild gynecomastia because it’s extremely comfortable and virtually invisible under clothing.

203_0069.jpg

IMG_7493.jpg
The reason I decided to try this out was because I was at my local Gabriel Brothers store and came across an entire rack of this bra. I noticed while walking by that it went up to a 6X. I tried on the 3X, 4X, 5X, and 6X before deciding that the 5X was the best fit for me. When you have chronic pain it can be hard to get dressed by yourself, and having a bra that I could just pull over my head and rearrange my boobs into was much easier than dealing with a traditional bra. It’s also easier for someone else to help you into because you don’t have to scoop and swoop as aggressively. As I mentioned above, this would be amazing if you know or are caring for an elderly person who can’t get dressed on their own. My great grandmother was humiliated when her family members had to put bras on her and scoop her breast tissue into the cups. This would definitely cut down on the embarrassment factor in that case.

203_0066.jpg
The shape is very natural, and it definitely makes my boobs look more “socially acceptable” than going without. I’ve worn this out in public a few times and nobody gave me any weird looks like they do if I leave the house braless. I don’t find that it gives too much of the dreaded “uniboob” effect due to what can best be described as a pseudo gore that gives each boob it’s own designated area. It provides decent nipple coverage, but if you have extremely prominent nipples you might want to choose your outfits carefully. I’m adding some photos of me wearing this under a shirt that’s very thin and tight in the bust area to show how it looks under clothing. I was surprised to find that it gives a decently round shape under clothing.

Size chart.png Despite being nowhere near as supportive as a regular bra, it holds my boobs down and together enough to give decent support for lounging around the house. If I wear a bra to bed, my boobs end up crowding my neck and I can’t breathe correctly. I don’t have that problem with this because it gives just enough support to keep my boobs from being all over the place, but not so much support that my boobs won’t move around to find a comfortable sleeping position. If you’re worried that your boobs are too pendulous for something like this, fear not. I have extremely pendulous boobs and had no issues with keeping this bra secure. Because of how stretchy it is, the band stretches to fit my underbust comfortably without moving all over the place. The band and straps are both wide, which makes the entire bra feel like you’re not wearing anything. If you read my blog you’ll know that I struggle with straps being too long for me, but that’s not an issue here. The straps will stretch to accommodate most people.

IMG_4378.jpg

I took this in the fitting room before buying it.

One of my favorite features is the fact that this bra is made out of a fabric that wicks away sweat. I’ve worn this over traditional bras while deep cleaning my house or being outside in the heat because it keeps me from smelling like sweat. It stops my boobs from feeling extremely hot underneath, which can happen if you have pendulous breasts and aren’t wearing a bra. Because it’s machine washable, it’s extremely easy to take care of. You can sweat in it like no tomorrow, throw it in the washer and dryer, and have it come out clean and dry in under 2 hours. It’s very convenient to not have to hand wash and line dry it. I’ve had this bra since November and it shows no signs of fading, stretching, or wear. I do not find that the elastic has been compromised by machine washing. Considering that this bra is only $17 (but can regularly be found on sale) it wouldn’t be heartbreaking to have to replace it.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.


This bra comes in both fashion colors and basics, and has also been released in a diamond pattern and a version with lace and a back closure. If you think this bra would suit you or someone you know, you can easily find it at stores like Wal-Mart so you don’t have to pay for or wait for shipping. You can also try it on to see if you like it before purchasing. I know a lot of people won’t find a use for this bra, but I keep thinking of different people who would love it and decided to write a full review.

203_0072.jpg
Quality: 10 out of 10

Comfort: 10 out of 10

Shape: 6 out of 10

Overall: 8.6 out of 10

2 thoughts on “Just My Size Pure Comfort® Seamless Wirefree Bra with Moisture Control Review (5X)

  1. Alicia June 19, 2016 at 4:34 pm Reply

    I found this one had impressive cup capacity, and a surprisingly snug band. But sadly, the ultra-high sides are a recipe for sensitive skin chafing for me.

    Like

    • RollsAndCurves June 22, 2016 at 2:32 am Reply

      I’m sorry to hear that! I have very sensitive skin and didn’t find the sides too high despite being 5’2″, but I can see how it would bother some people.

      Like

Leave a Reply

