Panache Rhapsody Balconette Review (36K)

Blog News: I got a new camera and have decided to try full body (from the hips up) photos in hopes that it shows the bras better than close ups. I’ll post both sets of photos and hopefully someone will give me feedback about which they’d prefer. I’m still working out the kinks with this camera so be warned that some may appear blurry. I’m also not a model, so I’m not great at posing for photos.

Rhapsody Panache Lingerie Spring Summer 2015

I know I tend to be super positive about most of the bras I review (up until this point anyway, some not so positive ones are coming soon), but this bra is absolutely amazing and I can’t believe I ignored it for so long. It’s the Panache Rhapsody in UK 36K, and I have no idea how I’ve lived without it. You’ll understand why by the end of this review.

203_0011

The Rhapsody is your standard Panache Balconette bra. It’s based on the Panache Tango, and in my opinion it’s a drastic improvement. I received it from my boyfriend for my 20th birthday (which was on October 6!!), and since it came in the mail early I’ve had about a week to think about my feelings for this bra.

When I first took it out of the package and tried it on, I was shocked to see that it was probably my best fitting bra in so many ways. The gore tacks perfectly, the cups fit my full on top breasts well without quadding or gapping, the straps were short enough for me (I don’t even have them shortened all the way), the band is snug without being bonecrushingly tight, and the wires don’t dig, ride up my armpits, or rub in any way. This is an improvement on the Tango, which I always have to alter so that the straps are short enough and the gore is narrow enough. The cups are also not as tall as the Tango which makes it much more comfortable to wear for someone who’s only 5’2″ with high set and short rooted breasts. To be perfectly honest, I think Panache should just scrap the Tango in favor of this bra (I know they’re coming out with a new one soon that’s supposed to be like the Tango.)

DSCF2111

This bra actually offers more support than either of my Tangos (in 38JJ and 36K), yet the fabric is thinner and more breathable. Having a bra with breathable fabric is important for me because I have some hormonal issues due to my birth control pills that cause me to get really sweaty really fast. With most other bras, I get so sweaty that it starts to feel uncomfortable around the band area and I end up getting pimples under my breasts. I find that having a bra with thinner fabric like the Rhapsody all but eradicates this problem and I don’t have to go through the extra step of powdering my underboobs.

203_0005

The embroidery does show under my paper thin polyester work shirts, but doesn’t show under T shirts or any other articles of clothing. All it takes is a very thin tank top to cover this. The seams aren’t very prominent either. Unlike some unpadded bras, my nipples feel adequately concealed in this bra. I had an incident at work where I had to slip cut up pantyliners into my Panache Eliza because you could see my nipples through my shirt. My one problem with the actual appearance of this bra is the color, because it makes my normally pasty skin look very tan and yellowish (the camera flash all but concealed this fact). I will probably be taking some Rit dye to it.

I'm so nervous to post this, but here it goes!

I’m so nervous to post this, but here it goes!

The shape this bra gives is my ideal, which means that it’s simultaneously wide and projected. Some bras (like the Jasmine) give me a super projected appearance that makes my breasts look small from the front and huge from the side, and others (like the Tango) give me a super east-west and wide shape but make my breasts look small from the side. The Rhapsody gives me a projected and wide look that suits me from multiple angles. It’s rounded without being like the super orb-like Cleo shape. I feel most comfortable with this shape because it makes my breasts look good without being excessive.

DSCF2121

I don’t have much else to say about this bra because I have very few faults with it. It’s like the Panache Tango but a million times better. If you like the Tango but have a few issues with it like I did, I would recommend you try the Rhapsody for comparison’s sake. I’m crossing my fingers hoping it doesn’t get discontinued.

Appearance: 8 out of 10

Fit: 10 out of 10

Comfort: 10 out of 10

Quality: 10 out of 10

Overall: 9.5 out of 10

36K Measurements

36K Measurements

2 thoughts on “Panache Rhapsody Balconette Review (36K)

  1. Anonymous December 17, 2016 at 10:04 am Reply

    Hi do you know similar to this? I cannot find it in my size anymore and it’s the best bra ever.

    Like

    • RollsAndCurves December 23, 2016 at 4:40 pm Reply

      The Rhapsody is similar to the Panache Tango because they’re based on the same cut. You can also try the Panache Nouveau, which is an updated Tango. The Panache Black Eclipse and Sculptresse Liberty are also similar.

      Like

Leave a Reply

